ERBIL

Operation

Training Courses / Photogrammetry

dates

2019-2020

Photogrammetry is a widely used technique for 3D recording with pictures, increasingly adopted within archaeological projects. Archaïos is training archaeologists to the needed skills for the production of a correct 3D model, sound for scientific exploitation or wide audience publication.
With the support of ICOMOS US, the French Embassy in Iraq and the Institute for the Conservation of Antiquities and Heritage – Erbil, Archaïos held a two-week photogrammetry training in Erbil, Iraqi Kurdistan. This training was part of the courses that Archaïos and the MAFGS (French Archaeological Mission of the Governorate of Soulaimaniah) organised in Paris, in coordination with the Cultural Service of the French Embassy in Iraq, the National Museum of Natural History of Paris, the ED 112 – doctoral school – at the University Paris 1.
In November 2019, eight archaeologists were trained through the whole process of photogrammetry practice. Using and setting a camera, flying a drone properly, computing and cleaning data and even models publication on the internet were part of the courses.

Speakers

Technical and logistical organisation :
Brian M. Lione (ICOMOS US)
Jessica Giraud ( Archaïos)
Photogrammetry Trainer :
Rémi Méreuze (doctorant — Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne)
Drone Trainer :
 Khalil Barzanjy (archéologue à la Direction des Antiquités du Gouvernorat d’Erbil)

share this page !

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

ERBIL

type d'opération

Formation / Photogrammétrie

dates

2019-2020

La photogrammétrie est une technique courante d’enregistrement 3D à partir de photographies, de plus en plus utilisée dans les projets archéologiques. Archaïos forme les archéologues aux compétences nécessaires pour la production d’un modèle 3D exploitable autant pour des analyses scientifiques que pour la communication au grand public.

Avec le soutien d’ICOMOS US, l’ambassade française en Irak et l’Institut pour la Conservation des Antiquités et du Patrimoine – Erbil, Archaïos a organisé une formation de deux semaines en photogrammétrie à Erbil, Kurdistan irakien. Cet enseignement fait partie des cours organisés à Paris par Archaïos et la MAFGS (Mission archéologique française du Gouvernorat de Soulaimaniah),  en coordination avec le Service culturel de l’Ambassade française en Irak, le Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, l’École doctorale ED 112 de l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne.

En novembre 2019, huit archéologues furent entraînés à travers toutes les étapes de la production d’un modèle 3D par photogrammétrie. La bonne utilisation — et le bon réglage — d’un appareil photographique, le calcul et le nettoyage des données ainsi que la publication des modèles sur internet faisaient partie de la formation.

intervenants

Organisation logistique et technique :
Brian M. Lione (ICOMOS US)
Jessica Giraud ( Archaïos)
Formateur en photogrammétrie :
Rémi Méreuze (doctorant — Université Paris 1 Panthéon – Sorbonne)
Formateur au drone :
 Khalil Barzanjy (archéologue à la Direction des Antiquités du Gouvernorat d’Erbil)

partager cette page !

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur pinterest