logo d'Archaïos

archaïos

Archaeology, Culture & Heritage

About

Archaïos is a scientific research society in the field of Heritage and Archaeology. Archaïos’ mainly international projects are based on the multidisciplinary skills of its research team.  The strong points of our expertise are focused on :
– Archaeological Maps
– Archaeological Excavations  (Rescue and research, C.R.M.)
– Heritage conservation and promotion
– Research and development of innovative tools for the excavation and promotion of archaeological sites
– The training of professional archaeologists

MISSIONS

ARCHEOLOGICAL MAP

Archaeological maps – a logistical and scientific tool – are at the heart of team Archaios’ skills. Combined individual research and institutional orders allow us to gain and improve our methodology, which becomes daily more efficient.

ARCHEOLOGICAL RESCUE AND RESEARCH EXCAVATIONS

Rescue and research excavations (C.RM.) are the core of archaeological discovery. They enable us to respond to targeted research problems, to requirements linked to the destruction of sites, to the development of sites with strong tourist potential, according to the needs of countries and institutions.

TRAINING COURSES

Benefiting from several years of experience in training, Archaïos team is continuing along this path with the aim of enriching the skills of our colleagues and foreign interlocutors.

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

In order to keep adding new strings to its bow, Archaïos’ team is invested in research and development of new digital tools for research.

HERITAGE PROTECTION

Anchored in its time and its field of study, Archaïos is also committed to the conservation, restoration and protection of heritage, with particular attention to endangered and increasingly damaged heritage.

Projects

Team

PARTNERS

share this page !

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

logo d'Archaïos

archaïos

Archaeology, Culture & Heritage

a propos

Archaïos est une société de recherche scientifique dans le domaine du patrimoine et de l’archéologie. Les projets d’Archaïos s’appuient sur les compétences pluridisciplinaires de son équipe de chercheurs. Les points forts de notre expertise se concentrent sur :
– les cartes archéologiques
– les fouilles archéologiques
– la conservation du patrimoine et sa mise en valeur
– la recherche et le développement d’outils innovants pour la fouille et la valorisation des sites archéologiques
– la formation d’archéologues professionnels

NOS MISSIONS

carte archéologique

Outil logistique et scientifique, les cartes archéologiques sont au coeur des compétences d’Archaïos et de ses membres. Travaux de recherches individuels et commandes institutionnelles se combinent et nous permettent d’acquérir une méthodologie chaque jour plus performante.

fouilles archéologiques

Noyau dur de la découverte archéologique, les fouilles préventives et programmées permettent de répondre à des problématiques de recherche ciblées, à des impératifs liés aux destructions de sites ou à la mise en valeur de lieux au potentiel touristique fort en fonction des besoins des pays et institutions.

formation

Forte de plusieurs années d’expérience en matière de formation, l’équipe d’Archaïos poursuit dans cette voie avec pour objectif d’enrichir les compétences de nos collègues et interlocuteurs étrangers. 

recherche et développement

Archaïos ajoute également de nouvelles cordes à son arc et investit pour cela son équipe dans la recherche et le développement de nouveaux outils numériques pour la recherche.

protection du patrimoine

Ancrée dans son temps et dans sa discipline, Archaïos s’engage également dans la conservation, la restauration et la protection du patrimoine, avec une attention toute  particulière pour le patrimoine en danger, de plus en plus mis à mal.

NOS PROJETS

l'équipe

NOS PARTENAIRES

partager cette page !

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur pinterest